Log in

Our Team

Impact 100 NYC is a 100% volunteer-run organization, composed of curiosity-seekers, trail-blazers and change-makers from all five boroughs. We are fortunate to have a group of amazing women from all five boroughs to lead the efforts of our organization as members of the Board and Executive Committee.

We encourage every member to get involved in one -- or more! -- committees, by contributing expertise, pursuing areas of interest and taking on leadership roles. Each woman has a unique perspective and her own set of skills that bring value to the organization as well as qualities, such as curiosity, empathy and openness, critical to achieving transformational change in our city and its communities.

Board Members

Chair: Grants Team 

Hope Buerkle


Co-Chair: Grant Finance Review 

Julie Schiffman


Chair: Founders Fellowship 

Autumn Figueroa


Co-Chairs: Membership Engagement 


Samantha Mandor

Alyssa Rousso

Co-Chairs: Membership Events 


Lauren Albert

Alexandra Stewart

Chair: Membership Recruitment

Risa Schessel



Committee Chairs

Chair, Grant Review

Barbara Iannelli


Chair, NonProfit Applicants

Lauren Goldstein


Co-Chairs: Grant Review Committees

Jo Umans

Michelle DeFossett

Sylvia Montan

Jessica Nymeyer

Florence Rosen

Karen Handler Ryan

Gerilyn Smith

Co-Chair: Grant Finance Review

Kelly Balavender

Chair: Marketing/Communications

Christine Cea


Co-Chair: Corporate Sponsorship


Sue Lee

Chair: nextgen

Evelyn Guzman


Impact 100 NYC, Inc. is incorporated in the state of New York and is a nonprofit organization exempt from federal taxes under U.S. Internal Revenue Code 501(c)(3). Contributions are tax deductible. Impact 100 NYC is registered with the New York State Attorney General’s Office to solicit charitable contributions and hold charitable assets in New York State.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
try { } catch(err) {}